Creating a collaboration group on the Knowledge Hub enables you and your members to work together, saving you time and money; driving efficiency and transparency; enhancing skills and expertise; and encouraging a culture of openness, creativity and innovation.
There are three types of group on the Knowledge Hub:
All registered members of the Knowledge Hub may join the group.
The group details and its contents are searchable and viewable by all members of the Knowledge Hub.
Only members approved by the group administrators may join.
The group details are searchable and viewable by all members of the Knowledge Hub, but they must request to join (or be invited by a group administrator) in order to see content and participate.
Only those invited by the group administrators may join.
The group and its contents are not visible or findable on the Knowledge Hub - they are completely hidden.
All Knowledge Hub groups include a range of tools that can help you collaborate with colleagues:
- Group Home - see an activity stream showing all the most recent contributions to the group helping you get to information quickly.
- Forum - ask questions, have conversations, discuss solutions to problems.
- Library - upload, share and comment on documents and other files.
- Wiki - use editable pages to collaborate together on documents, FAQs, signposting lists and much more.
- Ideas - generate ideas and ‘like' your favourites to see which are the most popular.
- Members - view all members of the group and their profiles.
- Events - promote forthcoming events and view them in a calendar.
- Polls - take part in multiple choice poll questions – fun, enlightening and great conversation starters.
- Settings - group facilitators can access a range of support tools to help them manage the group e.g. invitations, group messages and announcements.
If you're interested in creating your own digital collaboration group, you can request a new group here (you need to be signed in to access this).