Planning Advisory Service (PAS) Logo
Planning Advisory Service (PAS)
Grŵp agored | Wedi dechrau - Gorffenaf 2012 | Gweithgaredd diwethaf - May

The Town and Country Planning (General Permitted Development) Order

Former Member, Addaswyd 13 Years yn ôl.

The Town and Country Planning (General Permitted Development) Order

Dear all, please bare with me it is my first time on this forum. I am hoping there is an easy answer to this. My team have just been made aware that a Statutory Instrument came into force in April 2010 (2010 No. 654). Is there a way of printing the WHOLE GPDO (with all amendments etc), rather than the 1995 editions with separate amendments. Also is there an easy way of being made aware of new Statutory Instruments coming into force? Your help is greatly appreciated.

Re: The Town and Country Planning (General Permitted Development) Order

Hi Kelly, The best way is to find a copy in something like the encyclopedia of planning law, as this includes a composite version including later amendments. My authority has it in both paper and on line versions. The only downside is that there is a lead in time before new updates are incorporated. You may find third party sites on the web where this has been done, but as with all web publications, there is no certainty that it is either correct or upto date. It is an absolute devilish job to start from scratch and update it yourself (believe me, I tried it with the GDPO) a complete nightmare. Lots of legal type services provide a regular weekly update, giving warning of when new SI's and legislation are published. Dean

This pretty much covers it I think... http://www.planningportal.gov.uk/england/government/policy/legislation/si